WELCOME / ABOUT REVIEWS EVENT PHOTOS THE MUSIC! RATES / CONTACT
   
                                          REVIEWS

Tara said...
We loved having Cathy as the DJ for our wedding. She was very responsive throughout the entire process and did a wonderful job!

Wedding: 01/06/2018


Kaylen said...
Cathy was an absolute joy to work with! I knew after our initial phone call that she was so passionate about what she does and that she truly cared for her clients. Cathy took the time to really get to know us so she could make our reception exactly how we envisioned it (and even exceed those expectations)! Throughout the planning process, Cathy was very responsive to emails, calls, and texts. She happily accommodated all the changes we made and also gave us a lot of valuable insight. The timeline she created for our reception flowed so well! I didn’t have to worry about a thing as soon as we made our entrance because she was an awesome MC and kept everything on schedule. The dance floor was packed all night! I’m still getting comments on how much fun our guests had at our reception and I
owe that all to Cathy. We would recommend her to anyone! :)

Wedding: 12/09/2017


 

Sausha said...

If you are looking for someone who is professional, classy, energetic, responsive, flexible and who has your best interest at the forefront of their mind, then Cathy is your girl!! From the first phone call to the end of our wedding reception, Cathy made of feel like we were her only clients! Not only were all our requests met, but there wasn't one thing we had to worry about!! Even when tragedy hit us, not once but twice within the month prior to our wedding, Cathy made sure to contact us to make sure were ok and to let us know that prayers were being sent!! Aside from being an awesome DJ, Cathy is a beautiful, warm-hearted caring person who ensures that you and what matters most to you is her first priority. You will not go wrong have Cathy handle any event!! Thank you Cathy for make our day that more special!!
Wedding: 11/12/2017


Sheryl said...
Cathy is not only a wonderful DJ, but a true professional. She listens to what you're wanting and makes suggestions to help make your event flow beautifully. I was not only the Mother of the Bride at my daughter's November wedding, but I am the venue manager at a Hill Country Wedding venue and I deal with a lot of great DJs. Cathy was a pleasure to work with and she will be one that I continue to recommend.
Wedding: 11/04/2017


Ashley said...
Cathy is absolutely wonderful! She is not only talented but is extremely kind, professional, and personable. She truly cares about making your event the best it possibly can be and is flexible for any changes you need. Anytime I needed to contact her prior to my wedding, she never made me feel as though I was a bother and welcomed whatever change I needed to make. She met and exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding and we would recommend her to anyone looking for their perfect DJ! Thank you Cathy!!
Wedding: 11/04/2017
 

Janet said...
Cathy was the dj at my high school reunion and did a fantastic job! She choose music from those years that really kept the party moving. Everyone was dancing and singing along. Song requests were made, which she accommodated, even playing a few couples' "songs". Cathy is full of fun and enthusiasm which makes her perfect for this job. Thanks so much, Cathy, for bringing back such fond memories and making our reunion one we'll remember!
Wedding: 10/21/2017


Courtney said...
Enjoyed talking and having her to work with made my day so much easier and so much smoother!! Defiantly recommend Cathy for your DJ, you won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/14/2017


Stephanie said...
Cathy withHill Country Entertainment is an absolute gem!! She really took the time to get to know my now-husband and myself during the planning process to make it all-that more personable! She is professional and always responded to e-mails or phone calls by the next day. Cathy played an integral part in making our wedding day extra special and we can't thank her enough!! If you are looking for an amazing DJ for your event, I would highly recommend Hill Country Entertainment! You will not be disappointed! : )
Wedding: 09/30/2017


Dottie said...
Hill Country Entertainment was amazing company to work with! I highly recommend them! Cathy was amazing to work with and wonderfully accommodating.
Wedding: 06/24/2017


Mari said...
Oh, sweet Cathy. I don't know what we would have done without her. Cathy is so much more than just a DJ. She swept us off our feet from the moment we met her and we could never have gone with anybody else for our wedding. She was so much fun, kept the party going, listened to all of my requests and offered kind words when I needed them. Her prices are very reasonable for all she does, especially considering that she helped us with our wedding timeline and moved the day along as needed. It's almost like having a DJ and a wedding coordinator for the price of one! ; ) Thank you again Cathy for being a part of our magical day!
Wedding: 06/19/2017


Allie said...
Cathy was amazing! She was easy to communicate with, a fabulous DJ, and very professional!
Wedding: 05/26/2017


Liz said...
Cathy was great and made our wedding a blast would recommend to any bride wanting a fun and sweet person to handle their music on the big day!
Wedding: 05/13/2017


Sara said...
Cathy was wonderful to work with and My daughter and I loved her from our first meeting. She did so much more than most DJs would and at a very reasonable price. She kept us on our timeline, and asked so many questions to determine what we wanted. She also gave us great advice. If you are looking for a professional, well organized, and fun DJ for your next event, you should choose Hill Country Entertainment!
Wedding: 05/06/2017
 

Sheree said...
I have used Cathy with Hill Country Entertainment on several occasions for parties and other celebrations at my home. Her great music always ensures the party is a hit. Guests love her and I appreciate her knowledge of music and professionalism.
Wedding: 05/05/2017

Denise said...
If you need a DJ for your wedding, Cathy Garrett is the one you want!!!! She is such a charming woman with a beautiful soul. The first time I met her, it was if we had been friends all our lives. She took the time to get to know us, and the kind of wedding we wanted. She is so knowledgeable about music. She gave us some great recommendations to play at our wedding and reception. She also played songs we requested on our own playlist. She organized the timing of the whole ceremony and reception. She kept us on track. We had such a great time! All of our guests did as well. So many of them came up to us during and after the wedding to tell us how great she was at keeping the party going. She read the crowd so well to determine what music to play to keep everyone dancing and enjoying the party. She was very instrumental in making our wedding day a memorable occasion. I highly, highly recommend Cathy for your event!!
Wedding: 12/28/2016

Loretta said...
I could not be more thrilled to provide a review for Cathy. She was wonderful to work with. She made me feel comfortable from day one. She was extremely helpful, professional and genuine. Once I met Cathy, I knew I would not have to give the DJ services a second thought. She nailed it. I will definitely recommend Cathy to ANYONE who needs a DJ service!! Wedding: 12/23/2016

Candace said...
Such a fun night with Cathy as our DJ!! She listened to all our requests and promptly sent us a timeline of the night. She was very professional and I'm so glad she was a part of our special day! I highly recommend her for any event! Wedding: 11/26/2016

Private User said...
Cathy was amazing! I received many comments from my guests about how good the DJ was. My guests were dancing the entire wedding. The variety of music was perfect from cocktail hour all the way to the last dance. I would recommend Hill Country Entertainment for anyone needing a DJ for a wedding or event. The speakers were loud and clear. Cathy was responsive to calls, text, and emails, and met with me face to face when I requested to meet with her. My wedding went smooth and was entertaining. Thank you so much Cathy! Reviewed On: 11/15/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Private User said...
Cathy is great to work with! Very nice and extremely responsive to e-mails and calls. She will work hard to get exactly what you are looking for, very detail oriented! Reviewed On: 11/22/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Larry said...
Cathy was excellent and very awesome with our wedding. She made the guests feel welcomed and kept their attention till the very end. Wedding: 10/16/2016

TheHouseOfAllen said...
Cathy is amazing!!!! She is kind, thoughtful, and so wonderful to work with! I was able to meet with Cathy face to face ahead of the wedding to discuss the timeline, venue setup, and plan for the evening. We were able to keep in contact via email and phone up until the wedding. She provided the music for our outdoor ceremony as well as our reception. Her recommendations and insights were invaluable! We received so many compliments on her DJ'ing all night long. We would book her again in a heartbeat!!!! Wedding: 10/14/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Chris said...
If you want the total wedding package and someone who will let you feel at ease with your wedding, then I highly recommend Cathy with Hill Country Entertainment and Sound. She helped so much with our wedding! Cathy not only created a perfect timeline for the event, but kept everyone satisfied with her great music and fun atmosphere. She is very flexible and quickly responds to all inquires. My family and I loved her and enjoyed an evening of unforgettable memories with the help of Cathy. Thank you Cathy!! Wedding: 07/16/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Becky said...
Cathy was so awesome to work with. Kept in good contact and made sure she knew exactly the type of music we wanted played at my husband's 60th birthday bash. She showed up timely and go all setup without any hassle at all as well as when she was done. Sound system is awesome. Can't say enough I will definitely use her again in the future for any parties or get together that I will need music at. Wedding: 07/02/2016

7/6/2016

Dearest Cathy,
I am not sure even where to begin to be able to thank you for helping to make my fairytale wedding come true. None the less, this is my attempt. Since I was a little girl, much like every other bride, I dreamt of my husband, my dress, the cake, my bridesmaids, etc. I never knew how the right DJ and the right set of music selections would make a difference in my big day or even the journey through my engagement and planning to the big day. Cathy, you made such a bright and positive difference in my day. It was absolutely wonderful. From the moment, we spoke on the telephone in planning the right music, you were as sweet and nice as could be. You didn’t rush me. You gave attention to all my crazy ideas; big or small. You took time to learn the wedding parties’ names. During the six months that my mom and I had to plan my wedding, I never once felt like I needed to worry about if you and I were on the same page. You kept in touch with me. Emailed me and called me. When I finally got to meet you at my wedding reception, I was so excited just to hug your neck and tell you “Thank You” for all your hard work. My personality is very type A and I am a huge planner. I take pride in being early and some people that doesn’t always clash well. You never once minded a phone call, an email or a “Bridezilla moment”. You took my list of music and ran with it, even when I told you that I reached a brick wall and couldn’t come up with anymore. For any brides to be, events; small or large, I will recommend you from here on out. Cathy, you invested time in my husband, family and I both from a business perspective and personal. For this, I cannot thank you enough. You are a true gem and I truly hope that this is not the end of the road for us and we can keep in touch. 

Sincerely,
Katelyn B                                        

  "We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us put together our first catwalk Style Show. It would have never been as successful without the the fantastic music you provided. We appreciate your time and patience during this process and performance practice. We came into this without prior experience, but with your help, we pulled it off successfully. Thanks for being a huge part of the team and contributing to such a fun event. We've received so many wonderful comments, event to say it was the BEST show ever. " - Joyce and Debra, Going out in Style Co-Hosts, Eilan Hotel and Spa, San Antonio - May 2016 

  "Cathy - YOU made the party! On the way home last night, my husband kept talking about how much fun it was!"  Virginia - Private Party - Sisterdale, May 2016

  "Thanks for your hard work because it certainly paid off. Everything came off flawless! Your music made a HUGE difference in making this a fun event. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!" 

Debra G.  Going Out in Style - Style Show, Eilan Hotel and Spa, San Antonio - May 2016

  "Thank YOU, Cathy!!! You made the evening SO special! We can't stop talking about it!!!" Kathy B.  Private Party - May 2016

 
 
       

                                                              


WELCOME / ABOUT
REVIEWS
EVENT PHOTOS
THE MUSIC!
RATES / CONTACT
More Photos!

WELCOME / ABOUT | REVIEWS | EVENT PHOTOS | THE MUSIC! | RATES / CONTACT
Site Map