WELCOME / ABOUT REVIEWS EVENT PHOTOS THE MUSIC! RATES / CONTACT
   
                                          REVIEWS

Denise said...
If you need a DJ for your wedding, Cathy Garrett is the one you want!!!! She is such a charming woman with a beautiful soul. The first time I met her, it was if we had been friends all our lives. She took the time to get to know us, and the kind of wedding we wanted. She is so knowledgeable about music. She gave us some great recommendations to play at our wedding and reception. She also played songs we requested on our own playlist. She organized the timing of the whole ceremony and reception. She kept us on track. We had such a great time! All of our guests did as well. So many of them came up to us during and after the wedding to tell us how great she was at keeping the party going. She read the crowd so well to determine what music to play to keep everyone dancing and enjoying the party. She was very instrumental in making our wedding day a memorable occasion. I highly, highly recommend Cathy for your event!!
Wedding: 12/28/2016

Loretta said... I could not be more thrilled to provide a review for Cathy. She was wonderful to work with. She made me feel comfortable from day one. She was extremely helpful, professional and genuine. Once I met Cathy, I knew I would not have to give the DJ services a second thought. She nailed it. I will definitely recommend Cathy to ANYONE who needs a DJ service!! Wedding: 12/23/2016

Candace said... Such a fun night with Cathy as our DJ!! She listened to all our requests and promptly sent us a timeline of the night. She was very professional and I'm so glad she was a part of our special day! I highly recommend her for any event! Wedding: 11/26/2016

Private User said... Cathy was amazing! I received many comments from my guests about how good the DJ was. My guests were dancing the entire wedding. The variety of music was perfect from cocktail hour all the way to the last dance. I would recommend Hill Country Entertainment for anyone needing a DJ for a wedding or event. The speakers were loud and clear. Cathy was responsive to calls, text, and emails, and met with me face to face when I requested to meet with her. My wedding went smooth and was entertaining. Thank you so much Cathy! Reviewed On: 11/15/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Private User said... Cathy is great to work with! Very nice and extremely responsive to e-mails and calls. She will work hard to get exactly what you are looking for, very detail oriented! Reviewed On: 11/22/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Larry said... Cathy was excellent and very awesome with our wedding. She made the guests feel welcomed and kept their attention till the very end. Wedding: 10/16/2016

TheHouseOfAllen said... Cathy is amazing!!!! She is kind, thoughtful, and so wonderful to work with! I was able to meet with Cathy face to face ahead of the wedding to discuss the timeline, venue setup, and plan for the evening. We were able to keep in contact via email and phone up until the wedding. She provided the music for our outdoor ceremony as well as our reception. Her recommendations and insights were invaluable! We received so many compliments on her DJ'ing all night long. We would book her again in a heartbeat!!!! Wedding: 10/14/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Chris said... If you want the total wedding package and someone who will let you feel at ease with your wedding, then I highly recommend Cathy with Hill Country Entertainment and Sound. She helped so much with our wedding! Cathy not only created a perfect timeline for the event, but kept everyone satisfied with her great music and fun atmosphere. She is very flexible and quickly responds to all inquires. My family and I loved her and enjoyed an evening of unforgettable memories with the help of Cathy. Thank you Cathy!! Wedding: 07/16/2016

Quality of Service: 5.0 Responsiveness: 5.0 Professionalism: 5.0 Value: 5.0 Flexibility: 5.0 Becky said... Cathy was so awesome to work with. Kept in good contact and made sure she knew exactly the type of music we wanted played at my husband's 60th birthday bash. She showed up timely and go all setup without any hassle at all as well as when she was done. Sound system is awesome. Can't say enough I will definitely use her again in the future for any parties or get together that I will need music at. Wedding: 07/02/2016

7/6/2016

Dearest Cathy,

I am not sure even where to begin to be able to thank you for helping to make my fairytale wedding come true. None the less, this is my attempt. Since I was a little girl, much like every other bride, I dreamt of my husband, my dress, the cake, my bridesmaids, etc. I never knew how the right DJ and the right set of music selections would make a difference in my big day or even the journey through my engagement and planning to the big day. Cathy, you made such a bright and positive difference in my day. It was absolutely wonderful. From the moment, we spoke on the telephone in planning the right music, you were as sweet and nice as could be. You didn’t rush me. You gave attention to all my crazy ideas; big or small. You took time to learn the wedding parties’ names. During the six months that my mom and I had to plan my wedding, I never once felt like I needed to worry about if you and I were on the same page. You kept in touch with me. Emailed me and called me. When I finally got to meet you at my wedding reception, I was so excited just to hug your neck and tell you “Thank You” for all your hard work. My personality is very type A and I am a huge planner. I take pride in being early and some people that doesn’t always clash well. You never once minded a phone call, an email or a “Bridezilla moment”. You took my list of music and ran with it, even when I told you that I reached a brick wall and couldn’t come up with anymore. For any brides to be, events; small or large, I will recommend you from here on out. Cathy, you invested time in my husband, family and I both from a business perspective and personal. For this, I cannot thank you enough. You are a true gem and I truly hope that this is not the end of the road for us and we can keep in touch. 

Sincerely,

Katelyn B                                        

  "We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us put together our first catwalk Style Show. It would have never been as successful without the the fantastic music you provided. We appreciate your time and patience during this process and performance practice. We came into this without prior experience, but with your help, we pulled it off successfully. Thanks for being a huge part of the team and contributing to such a fun event. We've received so many wonderful comments, event to say it was the BEST show ever. " - Joyce and Debra, Going out in Style Co-Hosts, Eilan Hotel and Spa, San Antonio - May 2016 

  "Cathy - YOU made the party! On the way home last night, my husband kept talking about how much fun it was!"  Virginia - Private Party - Sisterdale, May 2016

  "Thanks for your hard work because it certainly paid off. Everything came off flawless! Your music made a HUGE difference in making this a fun event. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!" 

Debra G.  Going Out in Style - Style Show, Eilan Hotel and Spa, San Antonio - May 2016

  "Thank YOU, Cathy!!! You made the evening SO special! We can't stop talking about it!!!" Kathy B.  Private Party - May 2016

 
 
       

                                                              


WELCOME / ABOUT
REVIEWS
EVENT PHOTOS
THE MUSIC!
RATES / CONTACT
More Photos!

WELCOME / ABOUT | REVIEWS | EVENT PHOTOS | THE MUSIC! | RATES / CONTACT
Site Map